Grace That Engulfs

IMG_20150602_182326Engulf : To sweep over something so as to surround or cover it completely.

When my sin, weakness, and failures seem to be all that is before me, God quietly reminds me of His ever present and active grace that not only forgives my inadequacies, but engulfs my life by penetrating my heart with peace, overshadowing my fears with His reality, illuminating my shadows with His light, dispelling my doubts with His undeniable truth, and strengthening and equipping me through His ever constant presence.

Leave a Reply

