How Great Must His Love Be?

IMG_0935

“This love, this life, was always meant to be, a wild, crazy adventure. The thrill, the rush, the more of You I see, the more it leaves me wanting. I’m so in love. Captivated, I just can’t get enough” ~Bethel ‘Chasing You’

I recently had a really bad week. The kind where on Monday, your’e already saying it’s been a long week. (That isn’t just an example either, that actually happened.) But I found that even in the mist of that crazy week, I felt God’s peace SO strong in my spirit. Even though I felt like I had continually come up short, and had been attacked by adversaries, I had joy in my heart. I couldn’t help but ponder: How great must God’s love for us be, if even on the worst of weeks, it can over power the bad. I have been thinking on this for awhile now. I don’t think that any of us are even close to grasping the greatness, the wideness, the all-encompassing power of His love. I know I haven’t; but I sure do get excited every time He reveals a bit more to me. It’s exciting that we will never know all there is to know about God this side of Heaven, even though He is continually revealing more to us… So good.

Leave a Reply

